Being a sacramental church means that we experience the Real Presence and sanctifying and healing grace of Jesus Christ through his Sacraments. Simply put, a Sacrament is an outward sign created by Christ that confers his grace.

There are seven sacraments:

The three Sacraments of Initiation into the church and true discipleship are:


  • Baptism (please contact the parish office to schedule a parents catechesis session and to plan a date)

The two Sacraments of Mercy and Healing are:

  • Reconciliation (Confession is celebrated each Saturday 2:30-3:30pm and by appointment)
  • Anointing of the Sick (please call the parish office if a loved one is in need of being anointed)

The two Sacraments of Vocation are:

  • Marriage (There is a six month notification requirement and formation process for parishioners who wish to married at Resurrection)
  • Holy Orders (Deacon, Priest, Bishop)

Funeral Guidelines for Resurrection

Lenten Schedule Minister Schedule